If we have a 3rd Child, I’ll need another arm & leg!

9 Aug

RANDOM, yet MEANINGFUL parenting rant of the day…

Julia’s (5-year-old) favorite TV show now is My Little Pony: Friendship is Magical!  Stella (20 months old) like watching Elmo – when we watch Sesame Street on DVR we have to fast forward to the Elmo’s World portion.   Our girls are fabulous – I just can’t believe the competitiveness already – when I get home from work and Julia runs to greet me and beats Stella to hug me, poor Stella gets upset.  When I carry Julia, Stella want to be carried too.  If I’m holding Julia’s hand to walk to through the house, Stella starts to yelp cause she want to hold my hand also.  Even now since I’m usually the one that buckles Julia into her booster car seat and gets her out, Stella wants me to get her in and out and not her mom – geez – so glad to have two arms and two legs!  If we had a third child I’d need a 3rd arm and leg!  HENCE – two and DONE.

One Response to “If we have a 3rd Child, I’ll need another arm & leg!”

  1. Raymond M Rose August 9, 2011 at 5:02 PM #

    I’m staring down that gun right now. I’m a SAH dad with a 2 and 3 year old. My wife’s due in Oct with a 3rd boy. So I’m thinking a mechanical arm add-on ala Dr Octopus.

Leave a Reply

